Friday, June 3, 2022

Woldenburn Podcast Episode 19 Show Notes

 


Woldenburn - A Sewing and Knitting Podcast Filmed Thursday, June 2, 2022 🌼 🌼 TIME STAMPS 🌼 🌼 Intro/Chatting Knitting: 00:01:20 Knitting Inspiration: 00:26:09 Sewing: 00:35:36 Books and More: 00:52:37


🌼 KNITTING:

Stria Hat - Andrea Mowry (ravelry): https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/stria-hat Stria Cardigan - Andrea Mowry (ravelry): https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/stria-3 *Cloudborn Fibers Highland Superwash Sock Twist - Navy - LoveCrafts: https://www.lovecrafts.com/en-us/p/cloudborn-highland-superwash-sock-twist?utm_medium=affiliate&a_aid=b57dd5ac Lofoten Sweater - Emily Nugen (ravelry): https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/lofoten-2 The Blue Mouse Knits Youtube channel: https://www.youtube.com/c/TheBlueMouseKnits *West Yorkshire Spinners Signature 4ply - Love Crafts: https://www.lovecrafts.com/en-us/p/west-yorkshire-spinners-signature-4-ply?utm_medium=affiliate&a_aid=b57dd5ac So Faded - Andrea Mowry (ravelry): https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/so-faded So Faded - Andrea Mowry (dreareneeknits.com): https://www.dreareneeknits.com/shop/so-faded?category=Faded Andrea Mowry's podcast - I'll Knit (& Spin) If I Want To: https://www.youtube.com/c/AndreaMowry Bias Square Patchwork Blanket: I am knitting this out of my hand dyed yarn on a fingering weight 75/25 superwash merino/nylon blend. I cast on 61 stitches, 30 for each side and 1 for the middle. I am using a US size 4 knitting needle. 🌼 KNITTING INSPIRATION: Ravelry Wishlist: https://www.ravelry.com/bundles/woldenburn-wishlist Inside Number 23 podcast - Katie: https://www.youtube.com/c/InsideNumber23podcast/videos Featherweight Cardigan - Hannah Fettig (ravelry): https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/featherweight-cardigan Honeyflower cardi - Hannah Fettig (ravelry): https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/honeyflower-cardi Hermione's Everyday Socks - Erica Lueder (ravelry): https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/hermiones-everyday-socks Mercury Socks - Kim Drotar (ravelry): https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/mercury-socks 🌼 SEWING: Felicity Dress - Jennifer Lauren Handmade: https://jenniferlaurenhandmade.store/product/the-felicity-dress-skirt/ Floral fabric - Hobby Lobby: https://www.hobbylobby.com/Fabric-Sewing/Apparel-Fabrics/Apparel-Print-Fabric/Floral-Woodland-Cute-Apparel-Fabric/p/80983719 Simplicity 9538: https://simplicity.com/simplicity/s9538 Rust Gingham fabric - Hobby Lobby: https://www.hobbylobby.com/Fabric-Sewing/Quilting-Fabrics/Homespun-Fabric/Rust-Buffalo-Check-Homespun-Cotton-Fabric/p/81048817 Sorrel dress - Jennifer Lauren Handmade: https://jenniferlaurenhandmade.store/product/the-sorrel-dress/ Myosotis - Deer and Doe: https://shop.deer-and-doe.fr/en/sewing-patterns/65-myosotis-dress-pattern.html Montana Midi dress - Style Arc patterns: https://www.stylearc.com/shop/sewing-patterns/montana-midi-dress/ KAM snaps - https://kamsnaps.com/ 🌼 Books & More: *The Case Book of Sherlock Holmes - Sir Arthur Conan Doyle: https://tidd.ly/3x20ivL *Pearls of Lutra - Brian Jacques: https://tidd.ly/3NMWbKQ *Redwall series - Brian Jacques: https://tidd.ly/3aheNEm *They Came to Baghdad - Agatha Christie: https://tidd.ly/3GHQeg0 All these link to The Book Depository, but I also HIGHLY recommend checking out abebooks.com to see if you can get copies second-hand. I use abebooks ALL THE TIME and absolutely love it!! 🌼 MENTIONED: Astrid Sheckels - Etsy: https://www.etsy.com/shop/AstridSheckelsArt Astrid Sheckels - Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/astridsheckelsart/?hl=en * indicates affiliate link(s). If you make a purchase after following this link, I will get a small commission at no additional cost to you.

No comments:

Post a Comment